My favorite iPhone app: MyNetDiary

iphone_food_entry_full I’ve been tracking my food for the last few months (32 lbs lost so far in the ProClub’s 20/20 Lifestyles program!) but their online tracking system has a mountain of frustrating user experience issues.

I was so happy to find MyNetDiary – it isn’t free but it’s cheap and you can try it for free.  It also has an iPhone app that is KILLER.  Easily exponentially boosted my mobile OS switching costs.

What it offers (that I use):

  • Food tracking
  • Weight tracking
  • Exercise tracking

Things that make MyNetDiary’s food tracking superb:

  • The food database is huge.  I typed in “Mr. Good” and it knew Mr. Goodbar.  (I know – Halloween – ugh)
  • You only have to type in a few letters and it word wheels through suggested entries (check the image for an example)
  • It remembers what you entered previously and those rise to the top
  • Previously used amounts bubble to the top
  • You can copy meals from day to day
  • You can enter custom foods easily
  • You can save recipes from individual items in a meal – this is my favorite feature –  so now I only type in “CB” for my usual Canadian Bacon, Eggbeaters, zucchini, tomato, artichoke heart and parm breakfast.

Other cool stuff:

  • Calculates target nutrition and exercise levels based on weight goals
  • Cool charts – see how my weight went up when my caloric intake went up (stupid Halloween!)?  LOVE IT!
  • mynetdiarychart

    If you want to track your foods, this is the app to do it with.

    One thought on “My favorite iPhone app: MyNetDiary

    Leave a Reply

    