Things I can’t wait to hear people say in 20 years

500rare Inspired by coming across an old rotary phone at a diner and the time trip it took me on as I listened to the sound of the dial rotating back…
 

Things I can’t wait to hear people say in 20 years

  1. Isn’t that funny that we had to physically connect our machines with wires?
  2. wiresnakepitSeriously, we all went around saying “Can you hear me now?”
  3. I can’t believe so many people died in car wrecks before the Transbubble was invented.
  4. It’s amazing that the government was so corrupt back then and no one revolted. 
  5. The idea that humans routinely ate toxic foods and didn’t care is so bizarre!  At least those wackos all died off.
  6. Remember having to wait and stare at that little blue circle on your computer screen?
  7. Can you imagine paying teachers so little that they couldn’t even pass high school tests?  Thank God the Gates’ fixed the educational system or we’d look like China right now!
  8. I don’t know what I would do if eating chocolate all the time made you gain weight.  I’d probably be as big as a house!
  9. Thank God for President Hilary
  10. I can’t imagine how awful it must have been for dogs before they got the Dog Translators to prove they are capable of holding public office.  I think they even used to be abandoned and abused before they learned how to shoot guns.  Glad just a few “examples” was all it took to turn that around.

Add your own!

_0701_mobile_phones_old_mobile_phones_002

Leave a Reply

