Surprise: People don’t see motorcycles

I know I know – everyone knows this.  We used to joke about the bumpersticker that says, "Start seeing motorcycles!" because you could take it to mean hallucinate motorcycles when they aren’t really there 😉

But even with all of the warnings and war stories I was still astonished when I started riding in traffic for the first time.  People in cars will look right at you and still pull in front of you!  It’s amazing!  No more thinking I’m in the big bad ass black SUV and I will win this game of chicken – now I just glare and put on my brights.  Or just realize how sad it is that they are so unaware of the world.

Young women on cell phones are the WORST!

 

Capture

Leave a Reply

