Desi and Lucy at Happy Tails Dog Pool

I’d always wanted to check out the dog pool at Happy Tails Resort – it’s an actual indoor heated swimming pool just for dogs so I was thrilled then my dog buddy Lisa invited all her dog pals to share her time.  We all packed up and headed to Black Diamond with Lisa, Noodle, Cassie and Chief.  The first time we went I just took Desi because I knew she would love it and it would be good for her arthritis.  The second time I took Lucy even though I knew she was going to have more of a um, mixed experience but she did great and most of the scratches went away in a few days 😉

I hope to get out there on a monthly basis – it’s great fun and great for the dogs.

It’s foggy in here!  Lucy is probably smiling because she was out of the water.

More pictures from the pool: http://www.happytailsresort.com/pool.htm 

Leave a Reply

