Concert Review: Muse at the Paramount in Seattle

Wow, I haven’t seen a mind blowing concert like that in a long long time.  What energy, what drama, what beauty, what power.  I had heard that Muse was an amazing band live so I made sure I was there pressed up against the speakers in the front and wow…  the colors, the sound, it was all so amazing. 

It was so loud – and those of you that have been in my car know I like it very loud – it was so loud that no only could I feel it in my bone marrow but I could take a big breath into my lungs and close my throat in different places (high up near my tongue, lower towards my lungs) and the power of the music actually used my chest cavity as a drum.  Do ya feel it?

There was one point that was so cathartic and intense – the lyrics of the song they were singing had so much meaning – it was transformative.  Everyone was blown away.

Here’s a cool article in DIGIZINE about Muse and their use of ProTools.

Butterflies And Hurricanes

Change everything you are
And everything you were
Your number has been called

Fights and battles have begun
Revenge will surely come
Your hard times are ahead
Best, you’ve got to be the best
You’ve got to change the world
And use this chance to be heard
Your time is now

Change everything you are
And everything you were
Your number has been called
Fights and battles have begun
Revenge will surely come
Your hard times are ahead

Best, you’ve got to be the best
You’ve got to change the world
And use this chance to be heard
Your time is now

Don’t let yourself down
And don’t let yourself go
Your last chance has arrived

Best, you’ve got to be the best
You’ve got to change the world
And use this chance to be heard
Your time is now

 

About Ann Hudspeth

Musician, designer, gearhead, native Austinite, Northwest hippie, Microsoftie, rabble-rouser, Seattle Storm fan, crazy dog lady. View all posts by Ann Hudspeth

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers