The Mountain Morning show in Redmond

I had the best morning! Instead of listening to the Mountain Morning Show on 103.7 on the radio as I’ve done every weekday for the last five or six years, I went to Tully’s in Bella Botega in Redmond and watched it live!  They are broadcasting from a Tully’s every Friday morning in June so I just camped out with my laptop in front of a fireplace a few feet from the action.  It was so fun to see John and Mike in person after listening to them for all of these years and Lee was hilarious as ever.  I was a dork and took pictures so they could put them up on their web site.  [2011: They had them up for a few years but seem to have taken them down].

They mentioned me on the air:
“We are broadcasting here from Tully’s (cheers from the crowd) with all of these people who obviously have nothing better to do.  What do you all work at Microsoft?  Here’s someone from Microsoft with a virtual office right by the fireplace.  Take a break, Ann!”
5 thoughts on “The Mountain Morning show in Redmond

  1. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering problems with your website. It appears as though some of the written text in your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Thanks

  2. Hello outstanding website! Does running a blog like this require a great deal of work?
    I’ve very little expertise in coding however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject nevertheless I just wanted to ask. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

