Packing up the Customer Design Center at Microsoft

I’m a member of the Customer Design Center which is a group of designers, usability engineers and user assistance writers that create the user experience for MSN.  We are packing up our offices today for the big move to our new space next week.  Last month I took some pictures of the construction (I posted them here) and I took more during our walkthrough a few days ago that I just posted.  I love construction, transformation, and personal expression so this has been really cool to experience the planning and building of this new work space.  Plus, it’s not very “Microsoft” to sit in an open space so people are curious to see how it will work for us.  I have a good feeling about it – I don’t think it would work for everyone at Microsoft but I think it will work well for our team because we are creative and enthusiastic and it will foster even greater collaboration.

Watch for more photos as we move in and make it our own 🙂

Leave a Reply

